On my daily stroll through blogland I came across this post which talks about cover versions and wethere you always prefer the one your heard first. In addition to Rock Plaza Central’s version of Justin’s Sexy Back and the Travis interpretation of Britney’s classic Hit Me Baby which I posted about a little while ago, thanks to mike vc you now have the pleasure of seeing Alanis Morissette getting freaky with her lady lumps:

I really can’t stand Alanis with all her macrobiotic tarot card new age mystical blabla, but I have to admit she can still hit the right popcultural nerve: her site also pointed me towards this great Dan Le Sac vs. Scroobius Pip video, called Letter From God and set to Radiohead’s song Planet Telex:

(For all of you who haven’t heard the commandments of the year 2007 in that other excellent Dan Le Sac vs. Scroobius Pip track Thou Shalt Always Kill: go see it here!)

