I’m so glad Adele came through with a great album after I raved about her song Hometown Glory back in December. I’ve been listening to a lot of “the girls of the moment” (who are being compared to each other left right and centre), and for me she strides past Duffy and Amy Macdonald in the rankings quite easily, is edging close to Kate Nash and might make it up to Amy Winehouse status.

Thanks to friend CM for pointing out there’s a new video for the track Cold Shoulder. The clip is a tad dull in my opinion, but definitely check out the excellent song if you’ve not heard it before. It has Mark Ronson written all over it, this man knows what he’s doing. Here’s hoping she’ll release My Same as well!

Just a bit sad to see the youtube population is wasting time discussing Adele’s weight rather than her talent…

