I’ve been keeping an eye on video footage of my personal Lowlands favourites popping up on the net over the last few days. Here’s a selection, but be sure to check out 3voor12’s Lowlands page for more footage and obviously anything tagged “lowands 2008” on youtube.

Hot Chip – Ready For The Floor (audiostream)

Blood Red Shoes – Doesn’t Matter Much/ interview segment/ I Wish I Was Someone Better (video)

Does It Offend You, Yeah? – We Are Rockstars (short clip to show the mayhem)

Santogold – L.E.S. Artistes (video)
Clik here for an audiostream of the full concert 

Roisin Murphy – Overpowered (video)

Franz Ferdinand – Come On Home (video)
And another short clip to demonstrate the insanity during This Fire

Los Campesinos! – Death To Los Campesinos! & Knee Deep At ATP (3voor12 session at Lowlands)

Laura Marling – Blackberry Stone, Ghosts That Broke My Heart, Cross Your Fingers, Rambling Man (3voor12 sessie at Lowlands)

Sadly I couldn’t find any footage of Get Well Soon or anything halfway decent on other favourites Does It Offend You, Yeah?, Lykke Li and Black Kids.

And here’s some of the stuff I wish I could have seen (sadly no good clips of The Roots and Late Of The Pier):

Underworld – Born Slippy (looks/ sounds amazing! hang on for the massive balloons at around 4:25)
(check the higher quality tv-registration here, but the ones filmed by visitors better capture the atmosphere I think)

N*E*R*D – Rockstar

Elbow – One Day like This

The Hives – Tick Tick Boom

We Are Scientists – The Great Escape

Editors – Smokers Outside Hospital Doors

And Finally, The Ting Tings – That’s Not My Name (because it was sort of our annoying yet amusing festival anthem, thanks to friend MB…)

