passion pit

Ha! It pays to scour the endless corners of the musicweb, I found myself a little nugget of news! Passion Pit have Lowlands listed in their tour dates for this summer! Now this is worth getting excited about. I was positively addicted to their psychedelic trip song Sleepyhead:

This Cambridge, Massachussettes outfit consists of mastermind Michael Angelakos, accompanied by Ian Hultquist, Ayad Al Adhamy, Jeff Apruzzese and Nate Donmoyer. They should definitely satisfy all the MGMT, Empire Of The Sun and Black Kids aficionados (like me basically).

While we’re on the hunt for Lowlands names, if any programmers happen to stop by annoyed with my discovery, might you kindly look into my little wish list? Here’t goes:

Thunderheist
Clues
Little Boots
La Roux
DM Stith
Antony & The Johnsons
Discovery
Daniel Merriweather
Friendly Fires
Ra Ra Riot
The Helio Sequence

