It will come as no shock to the occasional brokenbranches reader that I rather enjoy the yearly festival expedition, mostly to Lowlands. This year is no different. And while the brokenbranches blog has been deceptively, and even disturbingly quiet, I have been using the medium of twitter to harass my unsuspecting followers with daily Lowlands tweets.

However, I felt bad for abandoning my much beloved blog for this new fangled twitterazzi business, and so from now on there will also be a little daily update here. Just to warn you: 90% is bound to be Lowlands related….

As I’ve already been counting down to Lowlands for a good three weeks with a video a day, here’s a rediculous list of tunes I’ve been assimilating into my cerebral archives so far.

[24] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Danger Mouse meets The Shins in the melodic & glitchy Broken Bells

[25] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Local Natives. Promising LA five piece I definitely want to see

[26] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: eclectipop, LA band Fool’s Gold sings African-ish pop in Hebrew

[27] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: the Brighton duo lights it up with a single from their 2nd album

[28] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Are German Girls really that quiet? Great video by Blaudzun

[29] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: roze en blauwe en witte en oranje en paarse (…) met spikkeltjes

[30] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Serj Tankian’s megalomanic symphony. Horrific but amusing?

[31] days & videos til Lowlands! Today:
A wonderfully gloomy old school horror tune by Massive Attack

[32] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Sting’s daughter gets it on with Robyn, not too shabby!

[33] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: who can resist this Band of Skulls tune? I know what I am baby!

[34] days & videos til Lowlands! Today:
Irish band Two Door Cinema Club understands a good hook

[35] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: a splash of alt country with Seattle boys Band of Horses

[36] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: OK Go, mere video genius or actually a nifty band too?

[37] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Hop on the Brooklyn scene bandwagon with The Drums

[38] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Glaswegian disco delight with a taste of Prince, Hudson Mohawke.

[39] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Shantel & Bucovina Orkestar’s Disko Boy. Yabidabiday, yovovovovoi!

[40] days til Lowlands!
Today: No video. I forgot. So sue me.

[41] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Never mind the Beetroots, your ears might bleed! Warp feat. Steve Aoki

[42] days and videos til Lowlands!
Today: Jack Parow. Last week I’d never heard of him, now I’m hooked.

[43] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: the raw delights of Dominique Young Unique, girl got swagger!

[44] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Chase & Status, chavrock or worthwhile?

[45] days & videos til Lowlands!
Today: Beach House’s startlingly beautiful Heart of Chambers.

